Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Programs
Featured Program Save/Share
Arab Cinemas, Cultures, and Identities in Nazareth Nazareth, Israel
Terms: Summer Description:     Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Nazareth, Israel When Offered: 05/18/2017 - 06/08/2017 Faculty Leader(s): Zahi Khamis (zahi.khamis@goucher.edu) and Florence (Flo) Martin (florence.martin@goucher.edu) Prog ram[...]
Civil Society and Social Change in South Africa Durban, South Africa
Terms: Summer Description:   Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Various When Offered: 05/20/17 - 06/12/17 Faculty Leader(s): Eric Singer (Eric.Singer@goucher.edu) and Janet Shope (Janet.Shope@goucher.edu) Program Overview South Afri ca[...]
Community Development in Ghana Accra, Ghana
Terms: Winter Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Accra, Ghana When Offered: January 1, 2019 through January 23, 2019 (Tentative) Program Leader: Lindsay Johnson (lijohnso@goucher.edu) Program Overview Participate i n[...]
Costa Rica: Conservation, Development & Spanish Monteverde, Costa Rica
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Monteverde, Costa Rica When Offered: 07/23/17 - 08/11/17 Faculty Leader: Jamie Mullaney (jamie.mullaney@goucher.edu) Program Overview Costa Rica is a leading tourist destination [...]
Factors Shaping Foreign Business Expansion Pamplemousse, Mauritius
Terms: Winter Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Pamplemousse, Mauritius When Offered: 01/06/18 - 1/28/18 Faculty Leader: Nancy Hubbard (nancy.hubbard@goucher.edu) Program Overview Open to Goucher Business majors and minors, this program will take [...]
French Theatre in Paris and Marseille Marseille, France; Paris, France
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program:  Intensive Course Abroad Cities:  Paris, Marseille, and Avignon, France When Offered: 05/16/2017 - 06/06/2017 Faculty Leaders: Mark Ingram (mark.ingram@goucher.edu) and Rebecca Free (rebecca.free@goucher.ed u)   Program[...]
German 130G/272G in Berlin Berlin, Germany
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Berlin, Germany When Offered: June 3 -  June 23, 2018 (tentative) Faculty Leaders: Professors Uta Larkey  (uta.larkey@goucher.edu) & Antje Krüger (antje.krueger@ goucher.edu) Program[...]
Latin American Studies and Business Management in Cuba Program Havana, Cuba
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Havana, Cuba When Offered: 05/13/17 - 06/01/17 Faculty Leaders:  Jeanie Murphy (jeanie.murphy@goucher.edu) and David Grossman (david.grossman@goucher.edu) This interdisciplinary course [...]
Office of International Studies Scholarship ICA Program
Terms: Summer, Winter
Description: All Goucher students are encouraged to apply for an Office of International Studies Scholarship.  These scholarships  range from $250 to $3,000 for Goucher sponsored programs. Scholarships are based on merit and/or financial need.   St udents[...]
Spanish 130 - Intensive Language in Alicante Alicante, Spain
Terms: Winter Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Alicante, Spain When Offered: January 2-24, 2019 Faculty Leaders: Professor Maite Gomis-Quinto (maite@goucher.edu) and Professor Aida Ramos-Sellman (aramos@goucher.edu) Program Overview During[...]
Spanish and Environmental Studies in the Galápagos Galapagos, Ecuador; Quito, Ecuador
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Quito, Ecuador and San Cristobal Island, Galapogos When Offered: Summer 2017 (anticipated) Faculty Leaders: Citlali Miranda-Aldaco (citlali@goucher.edu) and Nina Kasniunas (Nina.kasni unas@goucher.edu) Students[...]
The Arts of Amsterdam: Arts Administration and Behind-the-Scenes of the Visual and Performing Arts in Holland Amsterdam, Netherlands
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Amsterdam, Netherlands When Offered: May 26-June 16, 2018 (tentative) Faculty Leaders: April Oettinger (april.oettinger@goucher.edu) & Alison Cahen Lohr (alohr@goucher.edu) Program[...]
The Influence of Chinese History and Culture on Education Beijing, China; Shanghai, China
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad Cities: Beijing and Shanghai, China When Offered: June 10-June 30, 2018 Faculty Leaders:  Ann Marie Longo (Annmarie.longo@goucher.edu) and Dr. Shuang Liu (Shuang.liu@goucher.edu)   Pro gram[...]
The Past in the Present from Tokyo to Taipei Taipei, Taiwan; Tokyo, Japan
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Tokyo, Japan & Taipei, Taiwan  When Offered: May 28-June 17, 2018 Faculty Leaders: Professor Evan Dawley (evan.dawley@goucher.edu) and Jennifer White (jennifer.w hite@goucher.edu)   Program[...]
The Scottish Connection: A Cultural and Artistic Experience Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Edinburgh, Scotland When Offered: July 22 – August 12, 2018 Faculty Leaders: Professors Amanda Thom Woodson (awoodson@goucher.edu) and Michael Curry (michael.curry@gouch er.edu)   Program[...]
Township and Rural Education in South Africa Grahamstown, South Africa
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad City: Grahamstown When Offered: 07/19/17 - 08/08/17 Faculty Leader(s): La Jerne Cornish (lcornish@goucher.edu) and Rick Southerland (rick.southerland@goucher.edu) This course introd uces[...]
Travel Writing on a Not-So-Lonely Planet Willemstad, Curacao
Terms: Summer Description: Type of Program: Intensive Course Abroad Cities: Willemstad, Curacao When Offered: June 4-June 24, 2018 Faculty Leaders:  Phaye Poliakoff-Chen (Phaye.poliakoff-chen@goucher.edu)   Program Overview Visit and study on the Ca ribbean-Dutch[...]